Former Poet Laureate Dove has chosen the best poems of the year from a wide range of literary magazines and journals, presenting works by W.S. Merwin, Lucille Clifton, Susan Mitchell, John Ashbery, and others. The poets comment about their work. Lehman writes the Foreword.

Best American Poetry 2000

  • Lehman, David (Editor), Dove, Rita (Editor)


(202) 234-4755 Store | (202) 588-7061 Cafe

2714 Georgia Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

©2020 Sankofa Video Books & Cafe

Design and Photography of Sankofa by melkETsadek