An ... urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland ... The first time the nightmares came, it nearly cost Alice her life. Now she's trained to battle monstrous creatures in the dark dream realm known as Wonderland with magic weapons and hardcore fighting skills. Yet even warriors have a curfew. Life in real-world Atlanta isn't always so simple, as Alice juggles an overprotective mom, a high-maintenance best friend, and a slipping GPA. Keeping the nightmares at bay is turning into a full-time job. But when Alice's handsome and mysterious mentor is poisoned, she has to find the antidote by venturing deeper into Wonderland than she's ever gone before. And she'll need to use everything she's learned in both worlds to keep from losing her head--literally"--

 

A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life.
--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

 

For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland... but it's not the Wonderland you remember.

The first time the Nightmares came, it nearly cost Alice her life. Now she's trained to battle monstrous creatures in the dark dream realm known as Wonderland with magic weapons and hardcore fighting skills. Yet even warriors have a curfew. 

 

Life in real-world Atlanta isn't always so simple, as Alice juggles an overprotective mom, a high-maintenance best friend, and a slipping GPA. Keeping the Nightmares at bay is turning into a full-time job. But when Alice's handsome and mysterious mentor is poisoned, she has to find the antidote by venturing deeper into Wonderland than she's ever gone before. And she'll need to use everything she's learned in both worlds to keep from losing her head... literally. 

 

Debut author L.L. McKinney delivers an action-packed twist on an old classic, full of romance and otherworldly intrigue. 

 

And don't miss the thrilling sequel, A Dream So Dark! 

 

An Imprint Book

 

Mixing elements of Alice in Wonderland and Buffy the Vampire Slayer... Delectable. -- Entertainment Weekly

A Blade so Black

SKU: 1250153905
$18.99Price
  • L.L. McKinney

 

(202) 234-4755 Store | (202) 588-7061 Cafe

2714 Georgia Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

©2021 Sankofa Video Books & Cafe

Design and Photography of Sankofa by melkETsadek